Detoxifying Your Body The Natural Way

tea

I recently had a spinal fusion revision surgery.  Revision surgeries are harder on the body and take longer to heal than “first-time” surgeries.  I was experiencing excruciating pain and was on narcotic pain killers for 5 weeks.  I had a HUGE build up of toxins in body from taking the pain killers, as well as the anesthetics and other drugs that were given to me during my hospital stay.  After I was finally off all the meds, my body did not feel healthy like it use to feel; I felt “off.”  So I made a detoxifying tea and I really did feel better, more “alive” after drinking it for 1 week.

Here is the recipe:

  • 4 Tea Bags of Dandelion Root Tea, using 4 Cups of water
  • 1/2 Cup Unsweetened Cranberry Juice
  • Juice of 1 Lemon

The detoxifying tea had a strong “tea” flavor which I do not like so I added an extra 1/2 cup of cranberry juice.

Drink 1 liter of the detoxifying tea every day and drink it for 1 week.  The amount of this recipe is a little over 1 liter.  In addition to the tea, be sure to drink lots of water to help flush the toxins out of your body.

The dandelion root tea has a natural diuretic effect which allows the liver to eliminate toxins from your body quicker.  Dandelion root tea also strengthens your immune system.  Lemon juice helps cleanse the liver, cleanses the colon, assists with gas and bloating, and helps eliminate toxins from your body.  Cranberry juice cleanses the kidney, lymphatic system, and intestines.

This detoxifying recipe worked well for me.  Prior to detoxing, I felt sluggish, tired, and weighed down due to all the build up of toxins in my body.  After completing the detox, I felt more “awake” and had more energy.  I felt renewed.  Even though I feel better now, I plan on detoxing my body using this tea a few times a year.  Approximately 80% of your immune system is in your gastrointestinal system.  So it’s very important to keep it “clean” so it can work harder for you.

 

 

This entry was posted in Health Info. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

